You know I love janelle monae and erykah right?! But..

Oh the economy is killing everything.
I’m almost certain somebody told my lovely (janelle) to slow down and sell some records..I guess. Of course I get that. The other day during an interview I was called “clean cut” and asked where my spacey funk was.
I almost feel like the song queen should’ve been Erykah featuring Janelle. Hmm doesn’t that feel better? I’m not quite sure what to expect of the coming project. But I’m hoping there’s more to the electric lady, arch android was such a stellar project! I’ll end it here people don’t read “lengthies” any more and I love them both so I don’t want this to go wrong way. I’m patient. I’ll wait on you janelle.

Oh and the video..didn’t help. Merp!

the video

20130501-203929.jpg

6 comments

  1. Precise · May 2, 2013

    I liked the video

    • fathom dj / music stylist · May 2, 2013

      Have you seen janelles past work?

      • Precise · May 2, 2013

        I have. Im a Janelle fan.

      • fathom dj / music stylist · May 2, 2013

        Fan or supporter. Hmm reminds me of a prior blog post. Thanks for inspiring me to repost it. critical thinking is essential. Loving the dialogue.

  2. kysa butler · May 2, 2013

    I like the video and the funk 🙂 I know the hippies will funk to it in the grass this summer! Been replay for me 🙂 But hey, we all like/don’t like in music right?

  3. fathom dj / music stylist · October 27, 2014

    It ended up In heavy rotation for me last summer.. It worked. But I’m still not that big on the album it was watery.:)

Leave a Reply

