#tunetuesday when u dump SOME fotos from summer other places besides Fb

I posted a thought on Fb a few weeks ago, about how I missed going to my grandmas to hear about and see fotos of her trips. Social media has eliminated a very important part of the desire to connect in such a way. The desire to catch up with someone seems to be simply, going to their wall and finding something to “like” zzz. I’m withdrawing from Fb personally. This morning I chuckled at the thought of projector screens and the narrations during old school family showings of summer. So I’m loading fotos here with short caption to go with a few images I captured and didn’t post from this summer.

Lights Please!

IMG_2968

The beginning of summer and a new used bike..

IMG_3299

A really cool concept event (short lived) storytellers, at a venue with no loyalty to djs or music. (Even though it looks like it;)

IMG_4620

image image

Payin homage to the great legendaries of house music 

IMG_3091

I guess this girl (bike) is more cute, I guess I’m collecting now.

IMG_3358

My favorite Jedi, being free after her first graduation. (Blessed to be a part of her life) #librapower

IMG_3377

Yep that’s  my cousin / niece. Auntie / cousin loves her.

IMG_3456

A decision to switch gears and lane switching for fathom dj.

IMG_3519

If you’re going to unleash a different unseen side of yourself, you need to be armed. (Lol)

IMG_3576

I know who I am more now than ever, people change, but my intent and heart won’t.

IMG_3649

Meeting a Jedi that I instantly fall in love with. (Fathom loves the babies)

IMG_3669

Executing a somewhat impromptu tour for a fellow analog girl.(the law of attraction has shown itself to be very powerful)

IMG_3686

Unleashed a campaign that speaks of all things, music, my life and more. (Thoughts of Sandra Bland come to mind)

IMG_3693

Working with a friend to produce a fundraiser. (Live music means more thoughts of future endeavors for fathom dj and abston consulting)

IMG_3749

Nina Simone’s documentary and tribute album are released. (She leaves me .. Effected to say the least)

IMG_3774

We live because of you. The beautiful high priestess of SOUL. All Hail!

IMG_3781

Sun burn over a tan, cute toe nail polish and the love of furry butts. (Grounded)

IMG_3812

I learn most by watching people. They mostly disturb me but there is tons to know, mostly what not to do.

IMG_3900

Weddings and unions, creating a soundtrack for a monumentous occasion. (I’m always honored)

IMG_3910

A somewhat creepy mansion, with a group of smart people who understand the meaning of group economics. (The Keith house in the south loop)

IMG_3947

One of the weddings partners entertaining her guests :).

IMG_3915

My favorite aunt reminds me of how kick ass she is, Even while in mourning. (Goodbye granddaddy)

IMG_3958

I’m over selfies, especially ones with the fon in the foto. I love this tank and leggings though. (Shut up and create Enstrumental go buy something)

IMG_4156

It’s been a minute since I traveled this way. Hmm thumb drives and CDjs or at least a new traktor interface are definitely on the menu. Grateful for the experience.

IMG_3959

Up in the air, giving it up to God for allowing me to get closer to those on high and hear them more clearly.IMG_3963

I could live here. Yep in this room. Musical heaven. Atl

IMG_3968

Super moon beasting and I’m preparing for a full day of music and magic. (Nature is in control)

IMG_4179

Capturing an experience for a fellow activist artist Jedi, sharpening my eye. ( a real camera is on the menu abston consulting needs proper documenting tool, iPhone has a dope app though)

IMG_4005.JPG

The room was grounded and ready for the gifts of talent to be conveyed.

image

Met a very talented beacon of sound and song. (Magic is being made)

IMG_3970

Quick imaging for the sound table. Did I know Karl Injex was the owner before I accepted the gig.. nope! (Now I’m nervous lol)

IMG_4132

Somewhere between the legendary studio Monica recorded in earlier and the dj booth at the sound table, I find my place and left for space. (The crowd went with me :))

image image image

Got back on the ground and was so inspired. Khari and I started working on a project we’ve been brewing. (Stay tuned)

IMG_4186

 I have to touch down with my favorite Jedi. (Family first)

image

Of course we had a jam session. #slavetotherhythm

IMG_4188

She totally gets it. This is music history 101. #teachthebabies

IMG_4205

Another event, another curious lil Jedi! Yes I love the babies!

IMG_4391

Change is good, several events all dresses. I know I’ve grown.  #majestics

IMG_4255

Sacred insists I be still, so she sits on my chest. (Management is a trip)

IMG_4344

The work doesn’t stop. I make art hair, music, imaging and more. (Stay tuned)

IMG_4422

A jedi I met in spring, has a great eye. She deserves capturing.

image

Good capturing from Ireashia Monet, we were both focused.image

A good night to boogie, all house music.

IMG_4453

Waitng on my turn, being the early nerd pays. #westloopfest

IMG_4445

As promised it didn’t rain and magic was made. #mayormccheese

IMG_4472

I’m focused and so was dave Sabat when he captured it.

IMG_4487

Met a special person in Atl with a powerful voice and pen, added a friend from Nigeria and now we CAN make magic. #staytuned https://soundcloud.com/fathomdj/an-artist-manifesto-can

IMG_4493

A new mix with a lot to say http://mixcloud.com/

IMG_4614IMG_4613image

Back to the sacredness management  and creation

image

Ireashia monet asks me to interview so I share some of my thoughts on djing and art https://vimeo.com/137545602

IMG_4612

I’m blessed to have some fun in my entrepreneurial endeavors. #grateful

IMG_4597

My eating habits have been on the decline. Picked up a bad habit hanging with the babies. It’s September time to reboot! (These joints are good though!)

Music, my life and more.. stay tuned..

Leave a Reply

